Thursday, January 27, 2011

Sneak Peek: THE DEWEY DECIMAL SYSTEM by Nathan Larson

Akashic Books is proud to present
Nathan Larson's debut novel

*Click here to order a limited-edition
signed hardcover copy*

Chapter one is posted in full below:
(please click each image to enlarge)

Nathan Larson is best known as an award-winning
film music composer, having created the scores
for over thirty movies, such as Boys Don't Cry,
Dirty Pretty Things, and The Messenger. In the 1990s,
he was the lead guitarist for the influential prog-punk
outfit Shudder to Think. This is his first novel.
Larson lives in Harlem, New York City, with his wife and son.


  1. I am really looking forward to reading this. Thank you for posting a taste of it.

  2. Hi friend, could you exchange link with me? hope it will be good if we can do, so here is my site:
    thank for your kindness